CyberFriends.com - the worldwide friendship network
lowtide

lowtide

Living In:
United-Kingdom United-Kingdom
Gender: Male
Age: 55 years
Member Since: on Mar 29, 2016 at 03:50:45
Last Sign In: on Oct 18, 2017 at 09:16:16
City: New accounts-don't msg me
State: Get yourself established.
Birth Date: November, 1961
Marital Status: Married
Citizenship: United Kingdom
Ethnicity: English
Education: Masters Degree
Profession: Self Employed/Business
Religion: Atheist
Languages: English
About me:
I like conversation and people that are, or can be, open but I sometimes persevere with people that aren't naturally that open because you have to dig for diamonds. More than anything I'm still in love with being a father even though my girls are both now at university (same place, same course!). I have a technical background in physics, maths, electronics, software but my main interests in life are swimming, reading and writing(songs, poetry), newspaper crosswords & puzzles

Happy to talk about family life, relationships, education, creative ambitions, getting old, staying positive & healthy.
Likes:
Long distance swimming, reading - almost exclusively non-fiction(science. maths, travelogues), modern poetry (nothing archaic - say 1950's onwards), healthy cooking and eating, outdoor life (walking, camping), listening to the radio (talk/documentary - the BBC is great!) - I listen to music streaming on internet radio quite a bit. TV - quizzes/general knowledge progs, science docs. I like a lot of foreign subtitled films & TV progs; I'm v.selective.
Likes: Questioning everything, arguing with a view to learning/understanding something.

My Norwegian forest cat Rupert - he's 17 now.
Dislikes:
Fake profiles - easy to spot, new sign-ups - I rev.image search all profile photos and profile text.

I have a fairly limited tolerance for people who express overt or extreme opinions or beliefs but who have little or no understanding of fundamental science. e.g. anyone who doesn't understand the science of energy, fields and force but uses them to talk about pseudo-science, new age mysticism or the "supernatural."

People preoccupied with their image and their possessions. Mass religion, conspiracy theorists, sexism, racists, homophobes, climate sceptics, creationists & political correctness
Goals:
To complete some poetry (about our life together) to hand on to my children so they will have something that shows them how important they were(are!) in my life.

To go on some swimming holidays and undertake some long outdoor open water swimming challenges - e.g. the Ionian Way (google it) - would be great to meet up and do that if anyone is interested.
Want to be Friends with
Both Males & Females between 28-99 years
from All Countries except
having the following qualities:
People with a love of nature, a creative streak, reflective types. People good with words -readers, writers, thinkers, talkers. I'm looking for conversation and friendship not a relationship.

This may sound brutal and make a poor impression!

I won't visit your profile in return. If you want to talk - send a msg!

Atheist; overtly religious people - if you think your religion defines you we are not going to get on; I see things as a physicist - a reductionist at heart but being a father is what defines me.

I'm not here to teach you English.
Interests
Hobbies:
Astronomy, Poetry, Reading
Sports:
Swimming
Music:
Classical, New Age, Other
Physical Appearance
Eyes: Gray
Hair: Gray
Complexion: White
Height: 5ft-10in
Weight: 190 - 210lbs
Body Type: Athletic
Habits
Smoking: No
Drinking: Casual/Social
Diet: Both Veg. & Non-Veg.
Home | Contact Us
Copyright © 2017 - All rights reserved.