CyberFriends.com - the worldwide friendship network
Topic:
Where i'm from, snapshot of a members life
jdoggy
jdoggy
M 62 United-Kingdom
I'd like to invite you all to share some thing about where you are from. To give us an image of your life as it is happening. We all come from different parts of the world and how we go about our lives and manage our home and work life.

Well I suppose I should start. This will probably be the most boring entry in this thread

I live in Central England, Its autumn (fall) here, leaves are changing colour and droppping in the cold wind. It is the coldest night so far, -1 deg centigrade. it gets dark earlier in winter in the northern hemisphere 4:30pm and its dark and cold and windy. I cooked roast lamb, potatoes and vegetables for dinner this evening. (i do all the cooking, washing and cleaning as i'm the carer for my wife who is disabled, makes a change from I.T engineer which I did for a living before full time caring)

This week will be a mixture of hospital appointments, dog walking (see my photos) shopping and housework. I hope to get some drawing or painting done if time permits, I go to an Art club every week and we hope to have an exhibition and I need one or two good pieces to enter.

Christmas is on the horizon so I should be thinking about planning for this great occasion. (in England Christmas is very commercial, the TV is full of Advertisments for things to buy, the shops have so many goods that are produced just for this one Christian festival) everyone buys lots of food because the shops are (mostly) closed for two whole days!

well that's it for now (told you it would be boring) come on its your turn now
edited: 1 time | on Nov 12, 2017 at 16:30:21
Replies:
tony57
mod
tony57
M 59 United-Kingdom
I don't think this is in the lest bit boring jdoggy, on the contrary I think it's a nice idea. I'll have to work on my own contribution, but I hope others will give their reflections on their home areas too.